Host Committee
Terry Kenny (’16), Co-Chair
Teresa Payne-Nunn (’14), Co-Chair
Host Committee Members:
Mary Abbajay ('06)
S. Kathryn Allen (’01)
Rosie Allen-Herring (’02)
Michael Berry
Joe Budzynski ('06)
Lyles Carr (’87)
Andrea Dykes ('24)
Artis Hampshire-Cowan (’89)
Debbi Jarvis (‘09)
Marie C. Johns (’93)
Beth Johnson (’15)
Debbie Kaplan ('17)
Rachel Kronowitz (’15)
Mioshi Moses (‘16)
Lionel Neptune ('98)
Alex Orfinger (’98)
Derrick Perkins ('18)
Charlotte Reid (’12)
Julie Rosenthal (’02)
Mahan Tavakoli (’98)
Diane Tipton (’98)
Tamika Tremaglio
Mitch Weintraub (’21)
Tycely Williams (’18)


Our sincerest thank you to the more than 650 of the region’s most accomplished leaders from the business, government, and nonprofit sectors that made this year's LGW Celebration of Leadership the largest celebration of diverse, cross-sector changemakers in our region. And thank you to our sponsors and partners for helping us make this event a smashing success.

Congratulations once more to Pinkie Mayfield ('01), the much-deserved 2023 Leader of the Years, and we can't wait to see you all next year!


Our Sponsors










Banneker Ventures
Ben's Chili Bowl & Ben's Next Door Restaurants
David Bradt ('93) & Diane Tipton ('98)
Chevy Chase Trust
Cordia, Now Cherry Bekaert
Fairfax County Economic Development Authority
Goodwill of Greater Washington
Greater Washington Community Foundation
Howard Insurance
KAH Consulting | Storytelling for Good
Rachel Kronowitz ('15)
National Basketball Players Association Foundation
M. Craig Pascal ('07)
Teresa Payne-Nunn ('14)
Prince George's Community College
rand* construction corporation
Rosslyn Business Improvement District
Gene Sachs ('98)

Friend of Pinkie


Mary Abbajay ('06)
Kim Greenfield Alfonso ('09)
Maxine B. Baker ('99)
Baker Tilly
Maria Fernanda Borja ('13), Latino Student Fund
Joe Budzynski ('06)
John T. Butler ('97)
Lyles Carr ('87)
Dr. Faye Coleman ('93)
Doug Duncan ('15)
Allison Dyer ('20)
Shirley Edwards ('98)
Founders Bank
Angela Franco ('13)
Michele V. Hagans ('88)
Sandi Hallmark ('13)
Artis Hampshire-Cowan ('89)
Philip G. Hampton, II ('05)
Hart MDB+
Industrial Bank
Janene Jackson ('10)
Debbi Jarvis ('09)
Marie C. Johns ('93)
Beth Johnson ('15)
Junior Achievement of Greater Washington
Debbie Kaplan ('17)
Terry Kenny ('16)
King Street Wireless
Barbara Krumsiek ('98)
Abel Lopez ('88)
Nancie Lynch ('16)
Evelyn Maultsby-Bynum, The Maultsby Way
Mioshi Moses ('16)
Dr. Jennifer P Porter & Stanley Porter ('06)
Charlotte Reid ('12)/Reid Rodell LLC
Reston Limousine
Michael C Rogers Consulting, LLC
Argelia Rodriguez, Rodriguez Collaborative Consulting
Howard Ross ('91) & Leslie Traub ('07)
Debra Silimeo ('02)
Beverly Silverberg ('89)
The Stack Bleach Group
Dana B. Stebbins, Esq. ('88)
Howard W. Stone, Jr. ('96)
Azie & Mahan Tavakoli ('98)
Tech Painting Company, Inc.
Tamika Tremaglio
Council Member Ingrid S. Watson
Karen Wawrzaszek ('18)
Tycely Williams ('18)
YMCA of Metropolitan Washington

Cocktail Reception


Afterparty Lounge


Photo Station Experience


Party Favors


Afterparty Bar



Dessert Station




To discuss event sponsorship, please contact Dani Brockert, Director of Development, at or 920.723.8650.